An Independent View?

I know that there are a lot of post Indy Ref blogs about, but this is a good one passionate, heartfelt and positive.

lynchpinpauline

imageLike every other Yes voter I know, I was heartbroken by our failure to win enough people to our side. Like every other Yes voter I know, I did not anticipate feeling this way. I’d gone to bed in the wee sma’ hours of the 19th with a very bad feeling, having seen the first two counts announced and having read ICM were 99% sure it would be a NO victory. When I woke in the morning and reached for my phone, it wasn’t just tiredness that made me want to stay in bed. And then the worst was confirmed. We’d lost. And properly, too. I wasn’t always a Yes voter. I lived in London for fifteen years. At one point I’d have laughed in your face if you’d told me I’d ever move back to Scotland. It was wee, parochial, limited, limiting. I was nineteen when I left, technically…

View original post 849 more words

Leave a Reply

